Best Practice Awards 2012

Welcome to the Best Practice Awards 2012, the annual event that recognises, rewards and promotes best practice amongst Trade Associations in the UK. Now in their tenth year, this prestigious award ceremony is eagerly anticipated by TAF members as a chance to showcase their hard work and achievements during the previous 12 months.

Why should you enter?

Receiving a Best Practice Award will not only ensure your trade association will have the kudos of being an award winning organisation, but it will also be an opportunity to showcase your organisation and its expertise amongst your contemporaries and to encourage others to follow your example by demonstrating the value and benefits of improving your performance and competitiveness.

By entering you can also benchmark your organisation against other UK trade associations, sharpen the focus of your organisation and its activities, learn from trade association best practice and very importantly motivate and reward your colleagues.

Your success will be shared with over 300 guests from the UK's trade associations at the awards evening on Thursday, 28th June 2012 at the Plaisterer's Hall, London.

We are delighted to announce due to popular demand that the closing date for the Awards has been extended. All applications must now be received no later than 5pm on Friday 20th April 2012.


Award categories - £40 +VAT per entry

  • The 'Big Society' Award
  • Commercial Initiative of the Year
  • Electronic Communication of the Year
  • Environmental Initiative of the Year
  • Event of the Year
  • Magazine of the Year
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Membership Pack of the Year
  • Membership Success of the Year
  • Publication of the Year
  • Sector Representation of the Year
  • Website of the Year

Special Awards - FREE

  • The Individual Contribution Award
  • The Leadership Award
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Trade Association of the Year Award

Entries for this year are now closed. 

The TAF Best Practice Awards are open to all current members of the Forum, regardless of size or sector.

Sponsored by: